Eparchial Offices and Ministries

Bishop Bryan Bayda

Bishop Bryan Bayda

Apostolic Administrator

Appointed Bishop of the Eparchy of Saskatoon covering the province of Saskatchewan on May 2, 2008 by Pope Benedict XVI, upon the resignation of Bishop Stephen Chmilar, on November 9, 2019 he was also appointed Apostolic Administrator of the Eparchy of Toronto and Eastern Canada by Pope Francis.

Fr. Andrew T. Onuferko S.Th.D.

Fr. Andrew T. Onuferko S.Th.D.

Vicar General

Fr. Andrew T. Onuferko, STD., earned his doctorate in Biblical Theology at the Pontificia Università Urbaniana in Rome and has served in the US, Belgium and Ukraine, before arriving in Canada in 1996. Past Acting Director of the Metropolitan Andrey Sheptytsky Institute in Ottawa (2002-2007), Spiritual Director of Holy Spirit Ukrainian Catholic Seminary (1996-1997, 2001-2002, 2010-2018), Executive Director of the UGCC Vibrant Parish Working Group (2011-2019), member of the Patriarchal Commission for Clergy (2016-present). Appointed Vicar General of the Eparchy of Toronto and Eastern Canada in May 2020.


V. Rev. Fr. Zenon Walnyckyj

V. Rev. Fr. Zenon Walnyckyj


V. Rev. Volodymr Yanishevsky

Vice Chancellor

Svitlana Hankevych

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

Oleh Bych


Tribunal Office

Fr. Alexander Laschuk JCD, PhD

Fr. Alexander Laschuk JCD, PhD

Judicial Vicar

Fr. Alexander Laschuk has a doctorate in canon law and is Judicial Vicar of the Eparchy and the Toronto Regional Tribunal. He regularly teaches at the University of St Michael’s College where he is director of the Sheptytsky Institute. He was previously (2018-2020) finance officer of the UCETEC.

Annette Hrywna

Eparchial Coordinator of Care


Safeguarding Hotline: 1-833-553-2233

Financial Office

Edward Shawchuk KSG, CPA, CGA, MST

Edward Shawchuk KSG, CPA, CGA, MST

Finance Officer

Edward retired from the U.S. Tax practice of Deloitte to become the current Finance Officer.  He holds a CPA, CGA designation (2000) and also has a Bachelor of Technology Degree (Accounting) from BCIT (2002) and a  Masters of Science (Taxation) from Golden Gate University (2008). Edward was knighted into the Order of St. Gregory the Great by Most Reverend Kenneth Nowakowski in 2016.  He is also a member of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre in the rank of Commander and he is a Past State Deputy of the Knights of Columbus in British Columbia.  In 2014, Edward was awarded the Benemerenti Medal in recognition of his contributions to the Ukrainian Catholic Church.




Eparchial Advisory Bodies

Presbyteral Council

Ex Officio:  

Fr. Andrew Onuferko, Protosyncellus

Fr. Zenon Walnyckyj, Chancellor

Elected: Six members elected by their peers:

Fr. Bohdan Choly

Fr. Roman Galadza

Fr. Tom Hrywna

Fr. Jaroslav Lazoryk

Fr. Michael Loza (chair)

Fr. Myroslaw Tataryn 

Appointed: Five members appointed by the Bishop:

Fr. Nicholas Deak

Fr. Alexander Laschuk

Fr. Taras Lozynsky

Fr. Ihor Oshchipko

Fr. Ivan Palisa

Clergy Programs Coordinator: TBA

Eparchial Liturgical Council


College of Eparchial Consultors

Chair: Bishop Bryan


Fr. Andrew Onuferko

Fr. Zenon Walnyckyj

Fr. Bohdan Choly

Fr. Volodymyr Krivoglavyj

Fr. Alex Laschuk

Fr. Roman Pankiw

Fr. Myroslav Tataryn


Personnel Committee:

Rev. Myroslaw Tataryn (chair)

Rev. Volodymyr Krivoglavyi

Rev. Bohdan Choly

Eparchial Pastoral Council

Eparchial Advisory Committee on Safe Environment: TBA

Eparchial Assembly (Sobor)


Financial Council

President: Bishop Bryan Bayda

Chair: Fred Shlapak


Edward Shawchuk (Finance Officer)

Valerie Bobyk

Danylo Hrycyna

Myron Hrycyshyn

Fr. Andrew T. Onuferko

Fr. Zenon Walnyckyj

Property Committee: TBA

Insurance Advisory Committee: TBA

Eparchial Ministries

Vocations Director

V. Rev. Myroslaw Tataryn, Ph. D.

Vocations Committee:

V. Rev. Myroslaw Tataryn, Ph.D.

V. Rev. Roman Dusanowsky

Rev. Roman Rytsar, Ph.D.

Mrs. Oksana Loza

Formation Programs Coordinators: TBA

Eparchial Catechetical Commission


Youth Ministry Office


Eparchial Charities